nakedslavegirl for sale comics fantasy,

nakedslavegirl for sale comics fantasy,

Don’t come the raw prawn Bruce. I’ve been busier that a one-armed carpenter during boat race week. I’m out there are the cutting edge, pushing the envelope, creating great art.

But funnily enough I’m not sure people want great art. One of the interesting things about writing a blog is that you get lots of data about how many people read various posts and the search terms people use to find your blog.
So twenty eight people have found my blog whilst looking for Marks and Spencer’s knickers, leaving me wondering it they were completely satisfied with what they found.
A further seven have found the blog when searching for lesbians in cars, whilst others have found it searching for Jehovah’s Witnesses, cute sex, and ‘what happens to coins thrown in fountains.’ (In the case of the last one I assume the local authority sweeps up the coins and banks them, leaving a few as seed corn to encourage people to keep throwing them in.)

I can only assume that these people have looked at an awful lot of websites before their search engine has finally brought them to mine. But whilst I can imagine my site came as something of a disappointment to them, I hope the people who found me by searching for ‘dustbin wagons’ and ‘Mirkwood Yorkshire’ went away happy.

At this point I was reminded of the phrase “No one ever went broke underestimating the intelligence of the American people.” Out of completeness I thought I’d track down who said it, just in case some wandering savant on a quest for M&S Hosiery happens by. It was said by Henry Louis Mencken, a man who died a couple of months before I was born.
I read some more of his quotes.

In 1918 he wrote
“Civilization, in fact, grows more and more maudlin and hysterical; especially under democracy it tends to degenerate into a mere combat of crazes; the whole aim of practical politics is to keep the populace alarmed (and hence clamorous to be led to safety) by menacing it with an endless series of hobgoblins, most of them imaginary.”

That strikes me as remarkably close to the bone at the moment with our liberties being leeched away to protect us against more and more unquantifiable threats.

In 1919 he wrote
“The most dangerous man to any government is the man who is able to think things out for himself, without regard to the prevailing superstitions and taboos. Almost inevitably he comes to the conclusion that the government he lives under is dishonest, insane and intolerable, and so, if he is romantic, he tries to change it. And even if he is not romantic personally he is very apt to spread discontent among those who are.”

And a final quote from the great man

“The only good bureaucrat is one with a pistol at his head. Put it in his hand and it’s good-bye to the Bill of Rights.”

You know, I’m sorry I missed him. Oh yes, and as for the title, this was another search term someone used to find this blog.
In case they’re still looking for the naked slave girl, she’s tucked behind the pillar on the left.

Belshazzars

Oh and also from Belshazzar’s Feast, the writing on the wall.

the writing on the wall

Henry Louis Mencken could read the writing on the wall, can we?

Tagged: , , , ,

7 thoughts on “nakedslavegirl for sale comics fantasy,

  1. willmacmillanjones June 20, 2014 at 10:22 am Reply

    And so the title really isn’t pandering to the masses, then…. just the odd one bizarre fantasy fanatic. Ah, me.

    • jwebster2 June 20, 2014 at 11:25 am Reply

      Some years ago I remember being at the ‘Triples’ wargames show. Walking along an upper corridor I was following two gentlemen when a lady wearing minimal quantities of chainmail and leather walked towards us. She wasn’t wearing much but was wearing it really well.
      As she passed the two chaps ahead of me they stopped and turned to watch her go. As I caught up with them one just said to me and the world in general, “So that’s why they call it fantasy role play”.
      Perhaps he went off a bought the comic? 😉

  2. M T McGuire June 20, 2014 at 11:08 am Reply

    I never usually get anything interesting. Boringly, most of the people coming to my blog appear to be looking for me but as if by magic I have some today.

    First up: the beebatron cbbeis, the beebatron tardis
    Yes random person, I can confirm that the Beebatron is the old 1970s Tardis console and it went on to be come Riff the dog’s mixing desk in Carrie and David’s pop shop.

    However, this one scares me.

    snurd, phn erotcia ah ah ah oh

    What is a snurd if it is not a flying car? Something seriously dodgy, clearly. Oops.

    I hope the knicker people go away… er… satisfied.

    • jwebster2 June 20, 2014 at 11:22 am Reply

      I just which they’d go away having bought a book 😉

  3. The Story Reading Ape June 20, 2014 at 11:12 am Reply

    I thought you’d given up your day job and found a more lucrative enterprise lol 😀

    • jwebster2 June 20, 2014 at 11:26 am Reply

      Fat chance, I’m still standing at the door trying to sell wholesome fantasy and Sci-Fi books to sleazy individuals who keep peering over the threshold 🙂

  4. […] PS.  The Jim Webster article referred to, intriguingly titled ‘nakedslavegirl for sale comics fantasy’ can be found HERE. […]

Leave a Reply

