Underneath the Sin Bin!  

You know how it is with the rock and roll lifestyle? Constant hedonistic excess, the exotic travel, the expensive hotels, the pouring drink into strange women, (Actually the last was our Church Christmas Fair but that’s another story)

But anyway as I was saying, this rock and roll lifestyle thing.

You see, I’m sitting here, metaphorically teetering on the edge of international fame, stardom and all the dark chocolate digestives that I can decently eat.

If things pan out as they ought to I could be drinking Tia Maria in my coffee even if the weather’s not seriously cold and miserable, and putting rum in my hot chocolate every night and not just on those occasions when the bottle has been left out because I’ve been making rum butter.

So what’s happening I hear you ask?

Well you see my book; Justice 4.1 (http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/1908208236/ ) has just received one of the highest accolades.

It’s been chosen as one of the two books of the month for December by one of the leading ‘Goodreads’ forums, the Amazon Kindle forum no less.

https://www.goodreads.com/group/show/51445

It’s got 4,343 members at the moment, lord love them, so it’s not one of the little ones.

And of course with a little effort they’ll all notice it, dash out to buy a copy for themselves on Kindle plus a paperback to give a particularly worthy nephew, niece, or technologically disempowered friend.  After all it’s the perfect Christmas present so the more discerning will doubtless buy multiple copies to give to nephew, niece AND technologically disempowered friends.

Admittedly it wasn’t easy. These things never go smoothly. Rather than being flaunted at the top of the page, for reasons doubtless too technical for me to understand, my book does down at the bottom. Not merely at the bottom, but below the sin bin which is where they stick spammers, illiterates, and hardened recidivists lacking moral fibre.

Fortunately this error has been rectified, the book is back near the top. Hence the group’s web page is suitably ornamented, indeed rendered even more distinguished, by both the picture of the book and the discussion on its many merits.

So there, sell a quick eight thousand copies, get a bit of impetus behind it, get up there into Amazons top ten and we’re on a roll.

Or perhaps not.

Personally I don’t think becoming incredibly rich and famous would spoil me but I suspect I’m not going to get the chance to prove it.

If so, I will diminish, and go into the West, and remain Jim

Tagged: , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Underneath the Sin Bin!  

  1. The Story Reading Ape December 2, 2014 at 6:24 pm Reply

    CONGRATULATIONS Jim – luck may your long run (or words to that effect) 😀

  2. M T McGuire December 2, 2014 at 6:28 pm Reply

    I am in awe. I have no idea how you did that – no actually I do and I loved your summary. I may even have voted for it myself… if I voted… I can’t remember. But yeh… As someone who has to pretty much force people to read my books at gunpoint I’m really impressed and I hope it nets you some sales and accolades and well, at the least the biscuits. 😉

    Cheers

    MTM

    • jwebster2 December 2, 2014 at 10:16 pm Reply

      It might be the first time I got something like this without being one of those voting 🙂

      But yes, I think the summary did it 🙂

  3. timarnot December 2, 2014 at 6:40 pm Reply

    Well done Jim. I see your thread already has more comments on day 2 than both of mine combined did after the month was over! 🙂

    • jwebster2 December 2, 2014 at 10:20 pm Reply

      And someone has said they’ve bought a copy, only another 7,999 to go!

      Get out there folks and fill your boots. Still at the Black Friday price!

      (Admittedly the price never dropped for Black Friday but hey, who’s counting 😉 )

Leave a Reply

